Poets logo

Yasss, Queen!

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

The world can hold its breath, and she would still take her time.

They say she is righteous.

She can light up a room, even if it were blind.

They call her ‘Your Highness.’

They say that she’s hot, but I know she’s demonic.

She still has a crown, because it hasn’t yet fallen.

Her heart is so full, though inside of it’s haunted.

Beauty has plagued her!

Yes, I’d say it’s Bubonic.

Yasss, Queen! She is my spirit animal.

She plays with ouija boards, and loves the supernatural.

Yasss, Gawd! She’s my better half.

She was gone for a moment, but she always came back.

Centipede, and she likes the poison.

She smokes weed, and makes better choices.

Yes, indeed, sometimes she hears voices.

She’s like a dream, and I think she knows it.

I hate to see her go, guys love to watch her leave.

With their eyes, she’s undressed.

She has a body that you would not believe.

Many sins unconfessed.

They think that she’s nice, but I know she’s psychotic.

Her nails are quite long, and all look exotic.

All of her words usually come with some logic.

She is the bomb!

Yes, I’d say it’s atomic.

Yasss, Queen! She’s a dark masterpiece.

She was forged from the underworld, so she’s one deadly beast!

Yasss, Bitch! She is my best friend.

It’s true we’re chaotic, but we are the best blend.

Instantly, you’ll know she don’t play.

Dignity, she’d leave with it all day.

Consistently, fold your hands, and now let’s pray.

Damn, for one human being, I’ve gotta say..

I love you to death, and this you should know!

I don’t think you hear it enough.

The words under my breath are breathlessly cold.

I guess I don’t say them as much.

They say she’s a mermaid, I know her song is melodic.

She sings with her soul, and that isn’t bionic.

Her gorgeous black wings are not electronic.

She’s the talk of the town!

Yes, I’d say she’s the topic.

Yasss, Queen! Our souls are twin sisters.

And when she walks by, the cold makes you shiver.

Yasss, Ma’am! And though our blood’s not the same,

It all flows the same, as it’s pouring down rain.

love poemssurreal poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.