Poets logo

Y-O-U <3

(Heart Skips A Beat)

By Shanaeka JeanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Y-O-U <3
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

A special moment in my life,

When you start to realize what you feel inside,

As a result, my body is on a roller coaster ride;

The warmth rushing to my cheeks,

It's the "How I Met Your Mother" feeling,

That leaves your heart singing,

But in my case,

It's the "How I Met Your Father",

That got the butterflies in my stomach beginning to flutter,

At the sight of you, my love;

You saw my gaze and walk towards me,

So the next thing before I know it, you were right there;

In front of me,

You then started to say words but, I was so mesmerized by your charm and looks;

Like a fish catching the bait on a hook,

And as I try to talk, there came a stutter;

Unlike no other,

I snapped out of it and said to myself, "Girl, you have found your forever guy";

After that moment, even though we were different as night and day;

We still said that we wouldn't have it any other way,

I love you at the first sight,

And now we are forever with no "might",

In our vocabulary,

Thank you for making it a reality,

With a hint of spirituality,

Mon chère,

And I'm your bébé.

Translation:

(Mon chère is "My Dear" In French)

(Bébé is "Baby" In French)

love poems
1

About the Creator

Shanaeka Jean

A writer by heart that can express herself and her curious mind to try new things and show them to the world. With the words interactive and relatable on my side, all I need to do is sweep you off your feet. :-)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.