Poets logo

Wrong slot

Carpark tickets don't pay for themselves...

By Jess SPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Wrong slot
Photo by Eduardo Soares on Unsplash

They wait in wonder

while I insert the ticket

into the credit card slot

humor
1

About the Creator

Jess S

One day I will be myself again,

and this darkness might come to an end,

and all doubt will cease,

and all strength will rise.

One day my tinted memories will be left behind,

and I will be able to see the world through a clear lens.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Thank goodness I'm not the only one who has done this! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.