Poets logo

Written in the stars

A poem of my roots

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Written in the stars
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

When I see the stars

I remember what it was like to be one.

I close my eyes

And I feel the innocence of infinity.

I can see myself in space

Burning brighter and brighter

In my original, authentic form,

Utterly free. 

I'm surrounded by an ocean of glittery stardust 

Which transform into spectrums of colour.

As unconditional love pours from me,

Shapes form,

And planets are birthed. 

My energy spreads like a wildfire  

As I dance with frequencies, 

And synchronise with vibrations

Creating a garden of harmonious cosmic waves. 

I'm connected to the other stars

We tell each other the stories of time,

And make love in the nothingness.

The silence is our peace

And the endless void is our garden to grow in.

As an earthling, I now roam this planet

With a memory of my roots.

I’m able to witness creation with my eyes,

And experience the miracle of life through my senses.

Each day I'm comforted by the city lights

And the beauty of the sun's rays,

I’m mesmerised by candles

As their warm twinkling lights

Remind me of home. 

love poems
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.