Poets logo

Writing Stories of My Past

About how I write stories based on my past

By Abigail SulfridgePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m writing stories about my past

Playing opera in the background

It reminds me of the moments lost

Lost in my past

Those hands I’ll never again feel

Those moments forever gone

But those opera sounds

Oh they bring me back

Oh they hold me there

I remember those feelings

The feelings I sometimes miss

The warmth and surrender

The danger and the adrenaline

Once upon that other time

Beneath a moonless sky

We Love

We Live

We give what we can give

Those feelings forever gone

Replaced with something new

Nostalgia

Regret

Emptiness

Rage

But now I’m not that strong

And time keeps moving on

But now I live

But not I cry

For the lost moments

Because I write stories about my past

Just to hold on a little longer

Just a little longer

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Abigail Sulfridge

I am from Boise, Idaho. I am a Medtech and am going to college to be a teacher. Writing and acting have always been passions of mine and I'm glad I get to pursue them here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.