Poets logo

Writing Poems Using ONLY the Letters in Antidisestablishmentarianism

This is going to be a lot of poetry with antidisestablishmentarianism

By Chloe GilholyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
11
Writing Poems Using ONLY the Letters in Antidisestablishmentarianism
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

Allowed Letters: A, B, D, E, H, I, L, M, N, R, S, T

Banned Letters: C, F, G, J, K, O, P, Q, R, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

Haiku

Italian nail sets

Are tools and establishment

I dismantle sin

List form/Free verse

I am establishment date

I am the anti hate

I am the Mamma nest

I date him

I am Daddy rat

I mate her

I am Baby rat

I am the hill and the sea

Acrostic

Antidisestablishmentarianism is here

Nailheads are stainable

Tastiness is

In the antiestablishment

Upcoming words

Extravehicular

Entertaining

imagination

supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

defenestration

I think I will come back to this one at some point. I am having a lot of fun with this one.

performance poetry
11

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨8 months ago

    I really love this idea…. I might try it too ❤️✨👌

  • Kelsey Clarey8 months ago

    This is such an intriguing idea and I commend you for pulling it off!

  • Sarah D8 months ago

    My try at making a sensible poem! https://vocal.media/poets/a-tree-in-the-mist

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    This intrigues me... I may have to try this one!

  • ANFAS8 months ago

    NICE

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.