Poets logo

WRITING AS A HOBBY.

My thoughts in words.

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
WRITING AS A HOBBY.
Photo by Eugene Chystiakov on Unsplash

Since I was little, I always loved writing and reading. My world is surrounded by both of them. The world was too quiet back then. I don’t have many friends. My dad used to be a workaholic while my mom was not close enough to her children. In the old days, we fill the loneliness of our days by reading books. Writing a diary is also a cliché kids do, and it keeps continuing from kids, into teenage, and until now. Telling random things in front of someone is like exposing my vulnerability, which I am never comfortable with. I always show myself behind words.

I let go of the messed thoughts that stay in my head and let them be into complete sentences, which later gives me satisfaction.

I personally enjoy the slow-pacing thing; waking up, cleaning, reading a book, scrolling Twitter, and running errands, but disappearing the writing thing in my daily activities indeed makes me lonelier. I still trying to figure out which one is the best way for me.

In the end, we as human beings always try what is best for us. Here, I am slowly trying to write the messy raw thought in a post. Perhaps, later I will encourage you to do a small step in my book. Little by little it will be a whole finished work

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    I loved reading and writing since I was a kid too! Your experiences were somewhat relatable to mine as well!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.