Poets logo

Writing

The best form of therapy is this poem.

By Irini OrihuelaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Writing
Photo by Green Chameleon on Unsplash

I have such a love of writing.

I’m sitting here praying,

It doesn’t walk away,

Like you did,

When you flashed your

Ice cold eyes,

As you said,

‘Yeah we got to catch up

Sometime.’

Because when you left,

You took every shred of protection

I had with you.

Writing built me back up.

It kept me sane,

As I lost my mind,

Trying to keep all the pieces

Of my crumbling life together.

With just some tape,

That failed me, time and time again,

Because if that leaves me,

Then I really am alone,

And I won’t accept that.

love poemsperformance poetrysad poetryslam poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Irini Orihuela

An amateur poet who pretends she is Emily Dickinson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.