Poets logo

Writers love to Write, right?

…riiiiiight.

By Abigail PenhallegonPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
7
Writers love to Write, right?
Photo by Elisa Ventur on Unsplash

What do I love?

I love to writ-

Wait. That was five . . .

.

Ok, that . . . it’s ok,

I’ll try agai-

Nope. Five.

.

. . .

.

Fine. This is good.

Test my mind.

Push my skill.

.

Good.

.

So.

I love to . . . put word- no.

Put a word and a word and a word

On a page.

I have a poem, a book, an idea

To tell.

So to do that, I will writ-

.

. . .

.

. . .

They say love and hate go

Hand in hand.

We all know it too well, don’t we?

.

No more word for me. I go make tea.

*

(Hello readers! This poem was written for the Vocal “Short and Sweet” Challenge, which asked for love poems consisting of words with four letters or fewer. It was . . . hard 😂. See my poem “Ink and Pixels” for a submission that takes itself more seriously. Thanks for reading!)

humor
7

About the Creator

Abigail Penhallegon

I'm an aspiring novelist. I've started many stories and just recently become more confident in my abilities due to the encouragement of great friends and teachers. I'd like to spread joy through my writing, so prepare for happy endings. :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor2 months ago

    Dear Abby - Your unique style intriques me - ~FourLetterWordLess~ j in l.a.

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    “No more word for me!” Hahah 😆 A fun piece Abigail! 😊

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    It was really hard to do the four letters or less challenge

  • Jordan Sky Daniels10 months ago

    Lol. True it was so hard. I almost had so many five words in my poem.

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    lol. You are so righ...damn, can't go any furth.... aaaahh. Yup, it's hard.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.