Poets logo

Writer's Block

You don't always get what you want

By Natalie FelixPublished 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Like

I have a literary blood clot

That is impeding my ability

To write the words I desire

Instead, my heart and head

Swirl across the pages

Unable to put the cork

Back into the bottle

My love spills out everywhere

My sadness permeates cyberspace

And it does little to ease my mind

Loneliness approaches too quickly

A day, even less than, and I am alone

The people that make me feel safe

Spread far and wide

They answer the calls

They listen to my crazy

They calm my soul

But when night falls

There is no longer someone to hold

No legs intertwined

Silence

And a bed all to myself

Where I will still be stuck

Writing anything but what I should...

performance poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Natalie Felix

I am an old soul with many stories in my head...from many lifetimes. Some are true. Some less so.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.