Poets logo

Writer's block

everyone gets it at some point

By Mohammed DarasiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Writer's block
Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

Wringing my brain, but the cursor still flicker

Put words on paper, don’t hesitate nor trigger

A state of the yips

As the quill to ink dips

And soon at writing you’ll be better

social commentaryinspirational
3

About the Creator

Mohammed Darasi

I write fiction, poetry and occasional articles about interesting topics. I recently created a website (just because) which I will be posting my writing in (among other things). it would be great if you check it out. https://mindpit.co.uk/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    MD - I'm "Ringing my Brains" why I haven't discovered your marvelous work before? *As I scroll through your presentations I've subscribed to you with pleasure. Your 'original' work among many 'Creative' Ways-to-Write Writer's among us is so refreshing to view. Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Oh, Yes!! I love the visual of wringing your brain haha

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This short poem offers a concise and encouraging message for writers who may struggle with writer's block or self-doubt. The use of rhyming and imagery helps to convey the idea of the challenge of writing, but also the potential for improvement and progress with persistence and practice.Well done👍👍🙏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.