Poets logo

Write or Wrong

Emptying the Recycle Bin

By Sarah JanePublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Write or Wrong
Photo by Carli Jeen on Unsplash

I write when I'm right

when I'm wrong

when I know

and when I'm clueless

:

It's the spilling of

my thoughts and feelings

on a page

that creates space

:

It empties the recycle bin

of my mind, body, and soul

:

Ridding me of

the yesterdays

the past years

the repetitive karmic cycles

that have kept me for too long

Right here

:

Writing here

about then and there

So I can get to the unknown

:

My next destination where

I will empty myself once again

of the expired parts of who I was

leaving me vulnerable and bare

:

The shedding of

the armor of skin

the walls of ego

the mask of pain

:

Unveiling

the true essence of me

beautiful and pristine

:

The pruning of branches on trees

just before the bloom of spring

:

Giving back

what is not mine to hold

and receiving healing

from the source

:

Giving space for me

to expand who I am

To fill the cleared spaces

with water from the soul

:

Allowing

new flowers to bloom

new fruits to bear

new room to grow

:

I empty me

who I was

and who I came to be

so I can refill once again

to become who I am

and who I'm meant to be

:

Whether I was

right or wrong

my story writes on

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dylan 12 months ago

    This is amazing and very relatable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.