Poets logo

Wrap me in Your Arms

until I forget to think

By Tina D'AngeloPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Wrap me in Your Arms
Photo by Marco Bianchetti on Unsplash

Wrap me in your arms

For I have sinned

Wrap me in your arms

until I forget to think

Keep me close

until I heal

Whisper you love me

When I can’t love myself

Hold me tight

Put my pieces back together

Your love in the night

Is what keeps me

From wandering forever

I don’t want to lose you

Please find me

So I never get lost again

Wrap your arms around me

Promise to never let me go

I may not make it

But I will always try

Without you

There will be no I

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Tina D'Angelo

G-Is for String is now available in Ebook, paperback and audiobook by Audible!

https://a.co/d/iRG3xQi

G-Is for String: Oh, Canada! and Save One Bullet are also available on Amazon in Ebook and Paperback.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Gagnon11 months ago

    Sounds to personal to ask questions on this forum. Very touching!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.