Poets logo

Wouldn't It Be Something?

A poem about impossible things and what we might wish for.

By Madison NewtonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4

Wouldn't it be something if we could fly?

Could we someday dance with the celestial bodies in the sky?

If I breathed water,

I could swim deeper and farther

finding treasures of sunken earth swept up by the tide.

love poemsnature poetryinspirationalchildrens poetry
4

About the Creator

Madison Newton

I'm a recent graduate of Stony Brook University with a degree in Environmental Humanities and Filmmaking. I love writing and storytelling, and I love sharing my work so I can continue to improve my written voice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    You know, that's sort of haiku like in its depth and delivery. Neat mix of formats!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.