Poets logo

Worthy or Not

A Poem

By Josie BrownPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Worthy or Not
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Maybe he loves me after all

Then the truth forms

Who knew love could be so complex yet so simple

He loves me

He loves me not

The petals crash to the ground along with my heart

He loves me

He loves me not

But the realization sets in

I was never worthy of his love in the first place

love poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    The picture is a great match for such an iconic action. I like the simplicity of the words, and the repetition of the famous lines on either side of “The petals crash to the ground along with my heart”, which is such a pivotal but also well-written line. Nice😊

  • Reiley4 months ago

    I enjoy how the line "who knew love could be so complex yet so simple" also describes your poem. You wrote it so simply, yet it was complex in how two different ideas were expressed here for the challenge. Loved this.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.