Poets logo

Worthy of You

The Madman’s Tale - Nightmare Melodies Series

By CyCyPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
4
Cover/Logo is designed by me by using Canva Pro

Worthy of You

Please note that this poetic series is dark and purely fictional. In no way shape or form it glorifies violence and other horrible behaviours. 

Reader discretion is highly advised.

I saw you from afar

Like an angel that graced

This lowly land

With your lovely smile.

A Goddess that I'll worship

Until the end

If you'd let me.

Mmm…

Bind me to the cross

And crucify me.

Let me confess my sins

And punish me.

I am not worthy of you

And we both know it.

But just give me one night,

And just one night,

I'll make it worth your time.

I know you can't be mine.

Your heart is spoken for.

But f*ck! You still took my soul

And I'd give you more if I could.

Oh mmm...

Bind me to the cross

And crucify me.

Let me confess my sins

And punish me.

I am not worthy of you

And we both know it.

Oh Dear God I know it!

But please just give me a chance,

Just one chance,

Let me hold you like a man should,

One night alone with you,

Just one night to make love with you.

Bind me to the cross

And crucify me.

Let me confess my sins

And punish me.

I am not worthy of you.

Oh no one is.

I am not worthy of you.

He certainly isn't.

But please for just one night,

Let me worship you.

Even when I will never be

Worthy of you.

***Fin***

- --

Hi, I'm CyCy!

Thank you for reading. I truly appreciate it!

This is the 1st poem of my horror/thriller poem series called The Madman's Tale.

This came from a nightmare of mine where a bard "fell in love" with a siren. Did he know that she was a siren? We will see.

Shout out to one of my faves, Phoebus Apollo 🖤☀️

Thanks for singing these poems, guiding me with composing music, and showing me different types of art.

A true bestie here. xo

- -

More stuff from me:

Disclosure: Please note that if you choose to click on a link and make a purchase, I may receive cash compensation. Rest assured that I only recommend products that I personally find helpful or enjoyable, and that I believe may also be of interest to you. Click here to find out who I am currently partnered with and affiliated with.

Anyway, other than me fangirling about anime, books, comics, and shows/movies that I watch, I usually create darker content, whether art, video shorts, or stories. If this is something that you also enjoy, let's be friends :)

Speaking of anime, have you seen Chainsaw Man yet?

If not, you're missing out! Click here to see my quick review of it.

If you are also looking to build a website for your blogs, hobbies, store, or for anything at all, I recommend Bluehost.

If you would like to learn more, read my article: Why Bluehost is Perfect for Novice Website Builders.

P.S. I would genuinely appreciate your support whether it would be subscribing, sharing this page with your friends, and/or leaving me a tip. If you also want updates on my latest releases, sign up for my newsletter here.

P.P.S. I also offer Beta-Reader services if you are a writer/author and need a Beta-Reader. Check out my Fiverr link here.

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

CyCy

The Chaotic Creator | Writer, Poet, & Blogger | Multi-Genre | Beta-Reader

Fiverr: @cyrls_corner

Twitter: @cyrls_corner

Website: cyrlscorner.com

Sign up for my Newsletter & get updates on my latest posts by clicking here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    I like this poem!

  • Ooooo, I just love how dark this was! Brilliant work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.