Poets logo

Worthless

Heartbroken

By Ina ZeneliPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
Worthless
Photo by Milada Vigerova on Unsplash

My fingers are trembling,

My body is ice-cold.

My chest is on fire,

The pain is breathless.

I see no ring,

My face looks old.

Have no desire,

Everything is pointless.

The stars are crying,

The moon is hiding.

The view is pitch black,

That darkness is growing.

The birds are screaming,

The trees are whining.

The hope is dead,

Feelings are numb.

My body is somber dread,

No more words to be said.

Losing oneself in the pitchy dark,

Losing even that little spark.

Deep in the shadows,

A hollow stare in the mirror.

With a heart full of arrows,

The soul disappears.

Free Verse
5

About the Creator

Ina Zeneli

In love with writing books for kids, young adults, poetry, and novels.

Find my books here:

https://a.co/d/3kb8btt

https://www.amazon.com/author/inazeneli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Irena4 months ago

    Keep shining in happy moments. I love you 😍💗

  • Test4 months ago

    Wow! Beautiful poem!

  • Toby Heward4 months ago

    Deep, dark, and full of life deepest moments.

  • Margaret Brennan4 months ago

    brilliant. this is how I felt when my mom died. I felt like everything was ripped out of me. You put my emotions into words. again, brilliant.

  • Klaudia Hazizanj4 months ago

    You know how to describe human pain so beautifully, the feeling of being lost, the disfiguration of being to the point that it seems that your soul has disappeared, taking with it the splendor that the physical body needs. To describe these kinds of feelings in words is very difficult, taking a writer to a very high artistic level!

  • Kale Ross4 months ago

    This cuts deep. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.