Poets logo

Your smile

Grief

By Ina ZeneliPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Your smile
Photo by Joel Holland on Unsplash

I saw your smile, in front of me like a vision.

In every photo with happy memories, you appeared in front of me.

I came to see you, but you didn’t say a word, you couldn’t listen.

Only your soul spoke, even though I was on my knee.

Between the mountains and the fields, you brought out the smile,

I wanted to say a few words to you, but I swallowed.

I felt a peaceful feeling in the clouds for a while,

then my tears in silence shook the mountains as followed.

I did not make a sound, I shouted in soundlessness…

The tears between the cheeks slowly flowed, but no words were spoken by the lips.

Ah, how much joy… but also the pain through the years got you tired…

I left Uncle, by living you… there… at the field… in peace…

Dedicated to my uncle: Ardian Taçe (you will live forever in my heart).

Free Verse

About the Creator

Ina Zeneli

In love with writing books for kids, young adults, poetry, and novels.

Find my books here:

https://a.co/d/3kb8btt

https://www.amazon.com/author/inazeneli

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Test5 months ago

    This was so evocative! Loved your beautiful poem!

  • Irena6 months ago

    It is with heartbreaking reading through your lines of inner feelings, my beautiful Ina. May your life be blessed with health and love. Miss you too much.

  • Klaudia Hazizanj6 months ago

    Touched and with tears in my eyes! You are a wonderful writer! Good luck

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Sorry for your loss.

Ina ZeneliWritten by Ina Zeneli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.