Poets logo

Worth the Trouble

one man's take on man's bf

By Jeffrey SparksPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2

Melo as a puppy
Big boy Melo taking a nap

Life is hard, and you’re in need of a smirk.

Find one who greets after long days of work;

That's why I recommend,

No love like man's best friend

Even if mine is the occasional jerk. 

I didn’t need that rug anyway
Oh, so you didn’t like your dog bed?
Hard to stay mad at him ❤️

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Jeffrey Sparks

Adversity is kindling I choose to burn to keep my hands warm in winter ensuring my words will stretch beyond the years that turn my bones to dust.

Any and all, subscribers, pledges and comments are welcome.

Thanks for reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dylan about a year ago

    That's the truth!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.