Poets logo

WORTH

Am I worth it?

By Young AndraPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
WORTH
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Do I worth it?

Do I worth to be someone’s one and only

Someone’s love

Someone’s peace

I know you might say, of course, you are worth every ounce of love

You deserve to be loved

But I don’t think it is so

Maybe, just maybe

I don’t deserve it

I’m a terrible person

A terrible friend

And a terrible daughter

Maybe the toxicity I receive now is as a result of the one I give

I don’t deserve the flowers

The romantic dates

Because I’m worth nothing

Why would anyone want to love someone so worthless

Someone who can't even seem to love herself

sad poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Oh no! I feel sad that someone could feel this way. We all should be loved!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.