Poets logo

Worth It

A Poem

By Nailah RobinsonPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Worth It
Photo by Eugene Chystiakov on Unsplash

Was I worth meeting?

I learned to don’t play about me anymore

Somehow, I survived

As though my heart didn’t need mending

I ain’t even gonna lie

Sometimes it’s best

The truth always comes out in the end

And I know I bring a lot to the table

I lay bare for all to share

So maybe it was never about

If I was worth meeting

Maybe the question is

Were you …

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Nailah Robinson

Author, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Cousin, Daughter In Law, Sister In Law, Friend, Grand Daughter, Niece, Teacher, and Student. I am so many things to so many people, but in the end, I'm just Nailah.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Indeed, the truth always does come out in the end. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.