Poets logo

Wormy Goddess

Full Moons and Witching Hours

By Jesemynn CackaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
PC: @killakova aka Jesemynn Cacka 

The moon shook me from my sleep, Slid tendrils of silver shine through strategic cracks in shoddy blinds. Wispy fingers slither underneath my lids, Prying open already loose shutters. Early morning, when witches dance, hounds snore, And sleeping men are turned to darker corners, I am face full to the rays of reflected sun. Dim in his conversations with a full Luna,She tries to translate what I can't understand,With face scrunched and eyes wincing under a bright blue sky.In the solitude of my wakefulness, I can't help but greet her: Hello, good morning, Banging on my soul like there's a fire in the house in urgent warning.With how things have been going lately, I might as well be surrounded by flames. Wormy goddess, Slipping through windows in iridescent clothing. It's nice to see you so full after weeks of waxing and waning. Through example I've learned the intricate dancing Of when to let go and keep holding on. I still step on toes and trip on laces, But at least I can recognize when I'm in the presence of greatness. Slide through my window, push through my blinds, Knock on my lids,When the dance is mine. I'll be here waiting between the lines of slumber and divine.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jesemynn Cacka

I love poetry. Not the classic "roses are red, violets are blue.." but more gritty, visceral, and descriptive poetry about real life experiences of what it's like to be human. I also enjoy writing works of fiction in romance and horror.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.