Poets logo

World of Dreams

You and me

By shobhana kadamPublished 13 days ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
World of Dreams
Photo by Ricardo DΓ­az on Unsplash

I often get lost in thoughts, in which there is only you and your shadow.

There is the warmth of your breath, the rustle of your footsteps.

Your heartbeat is playing some tune, or my mind is humming 'you' only.

The magic of your words is palpable, your voice is heard everywhere.

This room is fragrant with your fragrance, it intoxicates me, does not let me come to my senses.

When you touch me with your eyes, I shrink into myself, shying away from you.

Your smile fills the weather with happiness, it seems as if all the clouds of sorrow disappear.

Every moment you are with me, whether alone or in a gathering, it feels like this is my life.

I know it's just a dream, but the dream is more beautiful than the reality.

Whenever we meet, I will take you on a trip to the world of my dreams.

I will introduce you to all its colors, I will show you every aspect of my life.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake13 days ago

    Liked the way you see the dreams.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.