Poets logo

Words? What about actions?

Haiku

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2023
23
Words? What about actions?
Photo by Oliver Hihn on Unsplash

Your words mean nothing.

When you tell me anything,

the winds grow louder.

heartbreaklove poemsfact or fiction
23

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsden6 months ago

    Wow, this is so spot on

  • Cyrus6 months ago

    Reminds me of the chinese saying 耳边风- which roughly means your words pass through my ears like the wind/ I'm not listening.

  • sweat and to the point.

  • Samuel 6 months ago

    Short sweat and to the point.

  • Rachel Deeming6 months ago

    This is what I like about a well-written haiku. The language is simple and yet, the depth is there. They get you thinking deeply in just a snapshot. Congrats on TS.

  • Adrian Wordsmith6 months ago

    In the midst of chaos and noise, Your words find their quiet place. In their gentle whisper, I hear a universe of meaning, Unspoken, but deeply felt. 🌬️💬🌌

  • Sadly, this is so true. Loved it so much! Congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Mackenzie Davis6 months ago

    Ohhh, wow, Diani, just beautiful.

  • Margaret Brennan6 months ago

    Brilliant!! congratulations on TS status

  • Tressa Rose6 months ago

    So relatable!

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    This is stunning. Congrats on the TS

  • Jazzy 6 months ago

    Ah yes, talk is cheap! Beautiful haiku

  • Words need to be backed up by actions, nice words

  • Test6 months ago

    fantastic writing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.