Poets logo

Words Unspoken

When I see you

By Judith JaschaPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
Words Unspoken
Photo by Andraz Lazic on Unsplash

It's late at night. Surrounding us is a beautiful sky full of stars. There's a calm silence, except for typical night sounds. I look at you, and I see your smile. Words flood my head, but nothing comes out of my mouth. We look into each other's eyes and laugh. In that moment, there's a beauty.

My heart says what my mouth doesn't. I look at you and I wonder if you know. If you can see how I smile whenever I see you, whenever I think of you. I wonder if you find yourself smiling when I come into your mind.

Under the starry sky, our arms around each other. My chest against yours, we feel our hearts beat against one another. Something about the twinkle in your eye makes me suspect you know. Our lips touch, and I feel an electricity shoot through my body. How I long to have your arms around me.

I remain speechless, only with this smile on my face. As I look at you, I'm glad I got the chance to know you. This beautiful moment between us. Just us and the stars above.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Judith Jascha

Mom, sister, teacher, student, writer. I love to touch on all areas as I like to expose myself to new things. My goal is to use my experience to entertain and educate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.