Poets logo

Words that Kill

No one knows the true powers of words except for liars and the hard truth.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Talk with me

We have a lot to learn

Let us spread words

Like flies in a rotted place

-

You be yourself

While we repeat what was said

But, if I want to be me

I have to use my unusual behavior

-

My inner battles will display

And things will be clearer

Like a shiny diamond piercing

The fearful mind

-

When I do this

Be my atrocious self

No one understands me

But you

-

We have so much to lose

And there is much we can miss

I need to use my charms

Or use my inner wits

-

I come around for a while

So I can be understood

We had promised not to change

Those promises now gone

-

We have lost a lot

We have nothing left

Now there is something I hate

What I have tried to become

-

But somehow we are the same

It’s better to leave it alone

Let it go now like a sinking ship

Oh, we have so much to learn

-

Never ending conversations

Like a marching army

Destroying everything in site

Smoking delivering delights

-

To give birth to more damage

Embellishing the truth

with putrid-scary lies

Nothing but words that kill

-

By Bazooka Teaches

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.