Poets logo

Words Left Unspoken

A Love Letter

By Mercedes ChavezPublished 29 days ago 2 min read
3
Artist Unknown

Hello My Sweet,

The chances of me ever being able to say these words out loud to you, are almost slim to none, so I'm putting them in this letter. Maybe you'll read them, maybe you won't, but at least I'll know I tried to tell you.

When everything began, the timing was far from perfect, and we probably both didn't think it would have gone as far as it did. Or maybe you did, but you are much wiser, and you knew to warn me from the start. I promise I heard you; I honestly didn't know I had the capacity to feel the way I do, but it was all because of you.

I saw the storms you were facing; I know you thought it would send me running away, but it only made me want to stay by your side, unphased because I know that no matter how dark things got, you are the ultimate storm. Strong, powerful, a force to be reckoned with; and I wish you could see yourself through my eyes, the strength I see in you is undeniable.

Though you seem to have a heart tougher than most, when I feel you, I feel it just oh so slightly melt away. There is a gentleness to you, I feel it every time you touch me... every light caress of your fingertips, every kiss on my neck when you hug me, every time you lay your head on my chest. When you're not near, I crave you in the most innocent ways; the rugged feel of your hand in mine, just barely stroking my hand with your thumb, seeing how your eyes light up every time you smile and laugh, and falling asleep beside you, feeling you hold me, made me feel as though nothing could ever hurt me.

There will never be enough words for me to use to explain how you've made me feel, but this is a start.

I don't know if you feel anything similar, and if you do, you probably would never openly tell me. But if you do, I'm not going anywhere, and I would stand by you through anything.

Here's my heart, try not to break it too much.

Sincerely, Yours

love poemsFree Verse
3

About the Creator

Mercedes Chavez

Come with me, lets go on an adventure together, see the world through my eyes, let me paint a picture with my words, I promise you will be able to feel what I felt the first time I experienced it. Love, sadness and everything in between.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.