Poets logo

Words for a struggling soul, from a struggled soul

It get's better

By MTPwordyPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
Words for a struggling soul, from a struggled soul
Photo by Marco Bianchetti on Unsplash

It gets better!

Trust me when I say "patience is a virtue."

A virtue of truly the highest morality isn't always a consideration when negativity is presenting itself so well.

It will get better!

"Geeeeeez man, I'm feeling really faint in my feelings, too much elongated pressure, too much hate painted on the walls, too much pain from text messages and calls. So many opinions and I can't see which one's matter most."

LAD! This is going to get better!

I know because I've lived it. A long time ago...yeah...so long that you may say a lifetime.

Does it leave a scar? Damn yeah! Check mine out, I've got 50. On my chest...mostly.

"How is that helping me?"

How is that helping you? Don't you get it?

Look at me with my passion, look at me with my confidence,

look at me...literally...presenting my scars on the forefront of my broken armour. Armour which has been smithed back to more that wearable, but yet...it's lighter.

"I don't understand, you say it's going to get better but my head is still no better, it's just numb.

My armour is now non-existent, it was ripped away so my heart would be exposed for torture. My helmet is long gone! full of bullet holes, bullets of manipulation shot from close range shotguns of delusion.

The fragments still remain in my brain, and I can't get them to go away!"

I got better.

Metaphorically we use these words because simple explanation just can't describe the state of your mind. I get it because I've been there, I'm still there in some ways...but the way I fixed my problems was not to fix my armour, just like how you need to fix your problems but not through your helmet.

You have fragments of your past still shot there in your mind.

No surgeon can remove them.

No Shaman can wave his magic staff and just make them disappear.

No magnet can remove the continuous stress you are now under.

"Then tell me. Tell me what to do, tell me how to heal, tell me how to improve myself, tell me how and how to get better".

Hmm...it's simple. Professionals are useful but they aren't the answer, you in yourself, you are the answer.

You have to become the surgeon, not to remove but to manage.

You have to become the Shaman, not to cast spells but learn from them.

You have to become the magnet to attract positivity and repel negativity.

You. You have to do better so it gets better.

I know you can't see it, but that's just right now.

I know you don't believe it, but I give you, my vow.

Improve yourself, your skill, your will and your drive.

So, you don't need as much armour, and you can wear your battle scars with pride.

how to

About the Creator

MTPwordy

Poetry is subjective.

Understanding that is our objective.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MTPwordyWritten by MTPwordy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.