Poets logo

Words

For You

By kristen weigandPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want to cover you with my words...

Not heavily, like grandma's, thick, scratchy quilt...

That smothers the toes, and holds down the feet...

But lightly, like a worn, thin, fuzzy, flannel sheet...

That can either envelop warmly, be kicked off easily, or just gently draped...

I want you to see how they look...

As they decorate your body...

Like fluid tattoos, ever changing, creating new combinations, new sentences, paragraphs, and stories, of your choosing...

I want you to feel their potential, their possibilities, their power...

As they are written, painted, and stenciled over your skin...

Hovering, before making contact, sending chills down your spine...

I want you to savor them, enjoy them, let them tantalize, and tease your palette...

Sweet words like: cuddle, snuggle, nuzzle...

Salty words like: dominate, gyrate, penetrate...

I want you to inhale them...

Breathe them in, take them, use them, they belong to you now...

Notice how, they fill your mouth, mingling, with words, of your own...

I want you to hear them...

As they roll off my tongue, and fill your ears...

Enter into your mind, touch your heart, and warm your soul...

I want to cover you with my words...

But, not overwhelm you, weigh you down, or make you slow, and heavy...

Not burden you, chain you, push you, rush you, or guilt you...

But, only if you want me to, only if you will hold onto them, only if you understand the spirit in which they are given...

Freely, with no strings attached, no implied guarantees, or warranties, and no frills, or gimmicks...

Simply, and expressly... as is... as I am able... as I am...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

kristen weigand

old enough to know better and young enough to do it again...vintage camera user and collector, photographer, poet, beatnik, traveler, writer, blogger, explorer, adventurer, beachcomber, always ready for a road trip and a travel companion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.