Poets logo

Woodland Trail

Greens and browns

By Fantasy TextPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I take a stroll between the trees,

As I hear the crunch of there old leaves.

Strolling down a muddy path as the birds begin there song,

I never knew these trails went on for so long.

The sun beams down through a blanket of branches,

As I reach a split and take my chances.

The woods are beautiful,

There is no doubt,

They stretch for miles,

With no end,

As I reach another bend.

It is so peaceful in this land,

The trees around me are so grand,

As the animals sing almost like a band.

These woods today they are so strong,

As they draw me away from all the wrong.

I must head home now for it is time,

Oh how I love these greens and browns.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Fantasy Text

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.