Poets logo

Wonderings of a 7th Grade Mind

Submitted to “Dancing With Distraction” Challenge

By Seth CarterPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Wonderings of a 7th Grade Mind
Photo by Rubén Rodriguez on Unsplash

Do I really need to be here??

iPad didn’t charge again last night… but it’s not my fault!

School is basically prison. No cap.

Tiktok… don’t think about tiktoks…

Reeeally wish I was cookin’ Isaiah in Fortnite right now..

Amiyah just looked at me!

Clock’s on the wall, but I can’t read it.

Take out my phone and risk detention?

Is my mom going to come home tonight…? (Is it my fault..?)

Oh no! I just remembered I have a stupid test next period.

Now I’m so confused! Why is school so difficult!?

humor
1

About the Creator

Seth Carter

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rob Angeli11 months ago

    Really well portrayed.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.