Poets logo

Wonder Woman

Dedicated to Someone Special

By Sam FirPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

She is a wonder woman, she wonders a lot.

Glasses make her look cute, but she doesn't wear any

I know what makes her happy, she doesn't seem to see it

How does one seem to care so much about people, yet feels alone

She is a wonder woman, she ponders a lot.

I've known her for a brief time, yet feels like forever

Life is funny in the way it works, it never keeps you informed

I want to be a bird in the sky, to go and sing for her

Hope she accepts my voice, because I can't really sing

She is a wonder woman, she keeps secrets of some sort

Since she was born, she kept asking why

Hoping for an answer, she searched in her soul

What she found was worth something, it made her even wonder more

She has wounds that I like to heal

Maybe she can cure me of my arrogance and greed

If I see you wonder woman, I will take you to wonderland,

We can wonder together, but hear me first wonder woman

I know you like to wander, but stay here with this poor man

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sam Fir

I love a good story. Fan of writing poems and short stories. Accounting student, go figure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.