Poets logo

Won’t You Come Out to Play

Poetry

By Luna LisaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Won’t You Come Out to Play
Photo by Ricardo Moura on Unsplash

He hides behind this wall.

He’s blurry and out of focus.

I can see him there.

And he’s being attacked

from all the thirsty locust.

Won’t you come out to play?

Okay, it’s true, I might bite you.

But I’ll do it in a tender way.

I promise I’m not here to frighten you.

Will you let me explore your mind?

Take it to another level?

Will you find in your heart all that’s kind?

And not spend time in your

thoughts and unravel?

I feel such a connection with you.

Maybe it’s just my brain that’s talking.

But I’m going to ride it all the way through.

I want to explore you a little more.

You’ve ignited a fire I can’t ignore.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Luna Lisa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.