Poets logo

Women

I Love You All

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished about a month ago 1 min read
4
Women
Photo by Becca Tapert on Unsplash

I only prefer humans

because of women

If we were all men

I would have preferred otters

river otters like

Kotaro and Ana

They live in Japan

But I love women

I love you

any woman reading this

I may love one more than the other

but I love you all

And it’s not because of my mother

or any other family female

It’s because of a woman

like no other

my muse who left

to be pain-free

I can’t say the same for me

But there are still women

like you reading this

I love you too

I wish I could say it

only to you

love poems
4

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Christy Munsonabout a month ago

    Yay women! Loved your poem. This part hurts, tho: "my muse who left to be pain-free I can’t say the same for me" Hope the pain leaves the narrator without sharp edges or deep regrets, but with love welling into the pool left behind in its wake.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.