Poets logo

Without You

Life without you in it

By Anthony TerryPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - February 2024
25
Without You
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

Living life without you would be like living without air

I would be suffocating if I was living without you there

The breath in my lungs and my will to live all gone like the breath of wind

Searching for love and searching for meaning among all humankind

Impossible.

It's impossible to find, you're the mystery of my life

It's hard to believe I found you where I did

Here for me through the storm and the calm

You never leave and it amazes me

#####

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work then consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! Thank you for your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans.

love poemssad poetry
25

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Trishawn Blake2 months ago

    Great work Anthony ❤️ Loving it!!!

  • Patrick Etyang2 months ago

    keep on good work visit my story also

  • Anna 2 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • LASZLO SLEZAK2 months ago

    Beautiful poem.

  • MR.Marsh2 months ago

    WOW..

  • What a sincere declaration of want and affection! Your writing skillfully conveys the breadth of feeling and the significance of that particular person in your life.

  • Mary Haynes2 months ago

    Congratulations on your Top Story. Well written and emotional. There are those who are all in and it is truly amazing!

  • Uzair Treading2 months ago

    Best one

  • Idogho Oghale2 months ago

    This is so well written I like the last part "You never leave and it amazes me"

  • Matthew Fromm2 months ago

    Great, punchy and beautiful. Well deserved top story

  • Test2 months ago

    Beautiful poem.

  • Test2 months ago

    Sad but beautifully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.