Poets logo

Within the Pages

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read

Come with me

On a magical journey

Within the pages

Of a book

We will go to

Many wondrous places

And meet some fascinating people

We will visit new worlds

With magical creatures

On a quest to save their Queen

Or we will meet a Prince

Hidden away from an evil sorceror

Maybe even we’ll meet a President

While he’s still a young boy or girl

You never know where you’ll go

When you open the pages of a book

For FunFree Versefact or fiction

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Reading is my second most favoured method to escape reality. First is sleeping hehehehehehe. Also, in this line, "And met some fascinating people", did you mean meet? Loved your poem!

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    That's so true. Well said.

  • Caroline Craven4 months ago

    This reminds me of when I was a kid and my mum would read to me every night. Thought this was beautiful.

  • Unless you've read the back cover & there's a synopsis there or are like Harry in "When Harry Met Sally" & read the last page first so you know how it ends in case you die. Even then, authors will surprise you, won't they, Mother?

  • JBaz4 months ago

    Brings me back to my childhood, how stories brought to life with imagination. This was so nice

  • D. A. Ratliff4 months ago

    You also never know where you will go when you open Vocal! Lovely and reminds me of a line from "A Dance with Dragons" by George R. R. Maritin. "A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads lives only one." A thousand lives is better! Nicely done!

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.