Poets logo

Within Me

I'm a human

By Frankie MartinelliPublished about a month ago 1 min read
5
Within Me
Photo by Derick McKinney on Unsplash

I'm a loser who has never lost

I'm a runner who never knew how to walk

I had nothing, but I still gave it my all

It's okay if you didn't see

All that you needed to within me

It's okay if you just needed a reprieve

I'm just happy our paths crossed

I'm a human I guess I just forgot

I'm a lover who never knew I was loved

All my loving you can have it all

It's okay if you didn't see

All that you needed to within me

It's okay if you just needed a reprieve

I'd be happy if we could only talk

love poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Crying in my tea, heartbreaking!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.