Poets logo

Withered love

A poem

By free manPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2

The moon had just risen.

Suddenly I remember

That spring night

The sound of flowers blooming

And a pair of lovers reaching out

and held their shadows in their arms.

I once searched for you in the moonlight

On that unforgettable night

A bright moon

Shining over your face

You stood there gazing and smiling.

Filled my heart with joy

And tonight the moon is like water

And all the memories of the past

Under the moonlight

There's a little bit of an inexplicable emotion

I think of you but I can't tell you

Do you understand how I feel

When the soft moonlight reveals

My sadness

You still stand under the peach tree, smiling faintly

You've become the most beautiful flower

It fell on my hand without notice

Like the kind of love that withers

love poems
2

About the Creator

free man

Thank you for your love

I hope you are happy every day

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.