Poets logo

With You

We Grew

By Holly DrozPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
With You
Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

My dear,

It has been a year

My love,

I am so glad of

The fact we can be

Just you and me

To some that is not much

But to us, not as such

We both had a ton

But we did not run away

You took me for who I am

With my P.T.S.D.

And the want to flee

I took you for who you are

With folk both bad and sad

And more mess to add

Work on both of us to stay

A task one by one

We can do what we like

And not feel bad

When we have some fun

Do not need to flip

If not at the hip

Not feel the tip of a pike

Also feel glad

When one of us won

I can go to the gym

Or even for a swim

You can rest for a bit

Or sip some tea and knit

Time did take its toll

But love was our goal

And I will be here

To lend you an ear

In a time of need

Even to help feed

I know that you will do the same

Then try not to show me the pain

You are so bold

And I want to be like you

When I grow old

With you I am so glee

And you do not have a clue

How much you mean to me

Know it is so true

That I do love you

I hope you like my poem

And yes, you can show them

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HDWritten by Holly Droz

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.