Poets logo

With Rain Comes Storms

First a cloud, then a drop, and all of sudden it’s raining. After a while the sky turns a dark gray, the sound of thunder booms in the distance, and all of a sudden there’s a storm coming. The waters are rising, and now, it’s flooding. What began as a single drop, is now an uncontrolled surplus.

By Josh MorganPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
With Rain Comes Storms
Photo by Paul Zoetemeijer on Unsplash

Gray Skies and Cold Nights

With Rain Comes Storms.

Meditating In The Sky, Looking Down From High Heights

With Rain Comes Storms.

Falling Apart, I Find Myself...

Falling from High, I Find Myself...

Falling With the Rain, I Find Myself...

Falling With My Eyes Closed, I Find Myself...

With Rain Comes Storms.

The Sky Cries and The Winter Weather Bites

With Rain Comes Storms

With The Sky I Cry and Every Memory Bites

With Rain Comes Storms

This isn’t the very first poem I wrote, but it is one of the first. This one is actually the piece which triggered the decision to write more frequently and as a means of venting emotions. This is, essentially, the beginning of my journey as an poet. I hope you enjoy!!

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Josh Morgan

I began writing as a means of expressing creativity, relieving stress, and venting emotions. I mention my daily battle with mental health a lot, I hope it is relatable and inspiring to readers, as writing is something I'm passionate about.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Josh MorganWritten by Josh Morgan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.