Poets logo

With Love, For S.

A Response

By Lisa LovePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
With Love, For S.
Photo by Alaeddin Hallak on Unsplash

Shall I accept your favor without pause,

As summer's sun accepts the moonlit night?

Can love without condition show no cause?

Can lovers love each other in such light?

You place me on a page and keep me there.

"Immortal Words," you say, expect my swoon,

But I am now alive and well right here.

Cold waves will rush hot sands at highest noon

With all the feeling I have here for you.

And can you now just look me in the eye,

(With warmth this season of the sun saysoothes)

And love, too, that I will grow old and die? 

For seasons are predictably routine,

and I want Love that grows along with me. 

love poems

About the Creator

Lisa Love

Deeply impassioned lifelong writer, Cum Laude Honors in an English Degree from U.C.I, fam with a magi and two starseed babes, love angels, God, Prosperity, Gaia, partnership, and healing the Universe by healing myself.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lisa LoveWritten by Lisa Love

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.