Poets logo

Wishing I Was Yours

How many hours in a day?

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
6
Wishing I Was Yours
Photo by Gelmis Bartulis on Unsplash

How many hours in a day?

Are you sure it's 24?

I could busy myself,

but it only prolongs the hell

I'll still be awake

Wishing I was yours

How can I clean up this mess?

This house is looking rather like my head

Do I really need to get dressed?

Can I replay my thoughts of you instead?

I know time doesn't want to wait

I will still want more,

I should really seek help,

but it only prolongs the hell

I'll still be awake

Wishing I was yours

How do I clean up this mess?

This house is looking rather like my head

Do I really need to get dressed?

Can I replay my thoughts of you instead?

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • k eleanor5 months ago

    This is brilliant and poignant! ❤

  • Thank you ❤️

  • This was so poignant and relatable. Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Brilliant lines!!! Yet, so heartbreaking!!!❤️❤️💕

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    "The house is looking like my head" - relatable line to end all relatable lines

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.