Poets logo

Wishing

A poem

By Madison B. Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I'm always waiting,

Never stopping to think,

I've waited for years,

And let the feelings sink.

It's been a long time,

Since I saw the name,

But I never looked back,

Before that time came.

I'm always waiting.

.

I'm always running,

Going towards nothing,

Looking for the path to turn,

I can only hear you singing.

Never stopping to breath,

I'm running out of air,

Heart continues to beat,

With no one to share.

I'm always running.

.

I'm always dreaming,

Of everything that may come,

That can make my day,

But be quite troublesome.

In my mind,

I think all the time,

Of it in my life,

My bitter sweet sunshine.

I'm always dreaming.

.

I'm always trying,

Trying to live my life,

To see others smiles,

To live or to die.

But this helps,

It helps me see,

And when I try,

I never feel empty.

I'm always trying.

.

I'm always watching,

Watching the minutes tick by,

I never see the truth,

Everyone always says a lie.

But my eyes always twinkle,

Whenever it smiles,

But then I feel depressed,

When I haven't seen it for awhile.

I'm always watching.

.

Never knew how hard,

how hard I cried each day,

I wanted to know,

But it always seemed to stray.

I never feel happy,

I'm always feeling down,

But something makes me laugh,

Whenever you come around.

.

I'm done Waiting,

I'm done Running,

I'm done Dreaming,

I'm done Trying,

I'm done Watching,

But I'm still Wishing.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Madison B.

I love to write stories! I ❤ music (TOP, GD, MCR, SD, SWS, BVB, PTV, MIW, P!ATD, FAB, GS, B-182, FIR, ATL, MP, AY), the MCU, & animals. I hope u enjoy my stories and poems as much as I do! Have a great day! :)

Mystery

Thriller

Poems

Fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.