Poets logo

Wishes In Moonlight.

Dreaming about Hope and Change

By Carol TownendPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Wishes In Moonlight.
Photo by Lester Salmins on Unsplash

I had a dream last night,

Underneath the full moon;

I wished that I wasn't lonely,

I wished that I could heal my husband'

disabilities.

I wished that my life could be perfect,

Because I'm imperfectly perfect.

I wished to make more friends,

And that mental stigma would end,

I wished for perfect happiness,

In a bid to end the darkness.

I wished safety, love, and security,

For the love of my children and grandchildren.

I wished that my mum would find love,

I wished I could find her two doves.

Above all else, I wished for peace,

For all my fears to be eased;

Then I woke up, by the light

of the full moon,

And I saw that everything glitters

And dreams, they come true,

When you learn, all you need

is you.

Did you like this poem about dreaming about a better life by the light of a full moon? Then please heart it and let me know. You can also send me an optional tip. Tips support both my work and myself as a content creator.

For more stories, please visit my profile by clicking the underlined link, and then you could hit the subscribe button so that you don't miss a story that I publish!

surreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lovely and heartwarming!!! Loving it!!!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    What a sweet and heartfelt story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.