Poets logo

Winter's Fire

Poem.

By Paul StewartPublished 4 months ago β€’ 1 min read
10
Winter's Fire
Photo by Wren Meinberg on Unsplash

The chill of winter in my lungs

tearing through me with every breath

biting at my insides

Teaches me, reminds me

The warmth of love in your heart

burning through me when we touch

licking at my insides

Soothes me, heals me

surreal poetrylove poemsFree Verse
10

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 4 months ago

    This poem emanates a cozy warmth!!

  • Awww, this was so sweet! Loved this Paulitical King poem! 🍩πŸ₯

  • Kristen Balyeat4 months ago

    Gorgeous imagery and sensory piece, pal! Love the *feeling* of this one! Such a beautiful metaphor of what love can do. Bravo! πŸ’«πŸ’žπŸ’«

  • Mother Combs4 months ago

    πŸ–€

  • Ace Melee4 months ago

    Very warm and sweet!

  • Mackenzie Davis4 months ago

    Ahhhh, how wonderful this is, Paul. Each syllable is perfectly chosen, the wintry, sharp ones and the soft, warm ones. Just gorgeous. πŸ’œ

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.