Poets logo

Winter dear

I did not die...

By Will Shimnom SimonPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Winter dear
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Winter dear, I did not die,

Though absent, I apologize.

Like snowflakes falling from the sky,

I drifted away, unseen by your eyes.

In icy silence, I withdrew,

A dormant season, my heart subdued.

Wrapped in solitude, I sought solace,

To find my way back, to rediscover grace.

But now I return, radiant and alive,

Like the sun's warmth, in summertime's stride.

Forgive my absence, the chill that cloaked,

For in my absence, my spirit awoke.

Like a tender blossom, kissed by light,

I bloom anew, with colors bright.

With each passing day that whispered by,

I longed for your warmth, your loving sigh.

The winter's frost has melted away,

Revealing a heart that's here to stay.

Embraced by love's gentle embrace,

Together, we'll dance in summer's grace.

So let our spirits intertwine,

In melodies of love, sweet and divine.

No more winters to keep us apart,

For I'm back to you, with an open heart.

Winter dear, I did not die,

I was just lost beneath the sky.

But now I'm here, forever near,

In the warmth of summer, love's reprise.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Will Shimnom Simon

Always the poet... Never the poem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was so wonderful! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.