Poets logo

Winter Again

The Best Time of the Year

By Emilie TurnerPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
4

The fire roars.

The snow falls.

I'm behind closed doors

and solid walls.

Winter came again,

the best time of year.

I never complain,

I only cheer.

Winter is amazing,

there's no downside.

Fireplace blazing,

rugged up inside.

Hot cocoa in my mug

Book in my hand,

It feels like a warm hug,

just as planned.

I feel safe inside

cozy and warm.

Home is where I hide

from the snowstorm.

Winter, I adore

each and every year.

Winter is no bore,

it is comforting and dear.

I find comfort in the cold,

away from summer heat.

Winter will never get old,

it is always a treat.

The fire roars

I'm happy and snug.

I love to be inside

sitting on my rug.

Winter is comforting

it feeds my soul.

Winter is supporting

it makes me feel whole.

The fire roars.

The snow falls.

I feel comfort inside

my hallowed walls.

love poemsnature poetryart
4

About the Creator

Emilie Turner

I’m studying my Masters in Creative Writing and love to write! My goal is to become a published author someday soon!

I have a blog at emilieturner.com and I’ll keep posting here to satisfy my writing needs!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenda Bertucci2 years ago

    I too love winter! Although, now I live in the deep south, its the one thing I hold dear to my heart each year it comes around. I do try to makes trips up north to enjoy it from time to time. thanks for sharing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.