Poets logo

Windows To Your Soul

What do you see?

By K. Wisendanger Published 3 months ago Updated about 14 hours ago 1 min read
Windows To Your Soul
Photo by Dmitry Ratushny on Unsplash

I see a future so bright and so bold, when I glare into the windows of your soul.

I see a destiny that unfolds, when I glare into the windows of your soul.

My heart detonates causing my soul to explode with love when I glare into the windows of your soul.

I envision relationship goals when I glare into the windows of your soul.

So young, but I see a soul that’s old when I glare into the windows of your soul.

I feel complete and whole when I glare into the windows of your soul.

I want to kiss you on a bed full of pedals from a rose while I glare into the windows of your soul.

We lie next to one another in the bed with clothes on, as I glare into the windows of your soul. We make love until sun sets and until the sun rises. Afterwards, we lay facing one another in admiration— majestically glaring into one another’s windows to the soul.

I look forward to the day when I propose, as I glare into the windows of your soul.

love poemsStream of Consciousness

About the Creator

K. Wisendanger

A literary architect who builds worlds with words.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    K. Wisendanger Written by K. Wisendanger

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.