Poets logo

Windows To The Soul

Love At First Sight

By Kmac El BeyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

Beauty unspoken, soul and skin golden

Vast like the ocean, heavenly waters flowin

One look in her eyes in the sky I’m floatin

Then she smiled at me and let me know I was chosen

Divine love molding, heart unbroken

The most valuable jewel in my presence so I’m focused

On all that she is, on all that she needs

I’d give all of me for that all loving Queen

The Most High is real, Elohim is divine

Cause I been praying for a Queen like her all my life

Ask you shall receive, through patience they will provide

Seeds grow in the darkness then blossom in due time

Now I got a rose bush, and thorns for the haters

Devils, perpetrators, and all the naysayers

I ain’t know beauty till I seen it for the first time

Spirit so divine I can see eth through my first eye

Nature beings gather round every time you walk by

Cause they know Mama when they see her, on the throne She High

I give my maker praise everyday for what we have

To please your mind, body, and spirit I am glad

We building our future no need to worry bout the past

Last ones end up first, first ones end up last

That’s why we rocking with the best and we’ll forever laugh

Laughing is longevity so this love will forever last

Besides The Most High I put nothing above

You, your beauty, and your sweet honey love

So pure like a dove, but royal like a lioness

Competition don’t exist set apart from the rest

Lay your head on my chest and take away all yah stress

Take a deep breath, be loved, and be caressed

A Queen’s Reward and I got a King’s Reward

Of Being nurtured, being loved, being adored

Being spiritually protected and my house is now a home

A lovely meal cooked for me, and my soul is back whole

No longer half a man cause my other half is grand

Lock eyes, lock lips, lock love, lock hands

Lovely smile, curvy hips, angelic voice, groovy dance

So wise, so blissed, so holy, sustenance

Time flies by, my oh my

To think this all manifested from one look in your eyes…

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kmac El Bey

Yahsem's Spiritual Poet.

Amma's Poetic Sun

https://lionhearted13love.wordpress.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.