Poets logo

Window Princess

Where have you gone?

By Rafael Tavares Jr.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Hennessy

Oh where have you gone my window princess, I find my desk so empty without your purring tone, no one is passing neath me, no soft and furry tail teasing me to go to bed. No one is keeping me company as I plot and plan and rant, no one is waiting oh so patiently in her light blue milk crate.

No one sits on her light grey cushion watching with eyes so ancient, as insomnia keeps me fussing on the couch and not the bed. No one watches and silently beckons for a head scratch as soothing purrs symphonically work the air as I caress.

No one calls me to the stairs to play some catch me games as smiles touch my face. And one less purr now greets me when I lay so sick in yonder bed. And when I wander and I wander through the house so restlessly no meow calls me to just come down.

Oh Henny oh Henny my window princess, sunning oh so proudly there, just seducing me to come and scratch your head. So regally just sitting there so elegantly you purr. So proudly you rule on your spacious window throne.

Oh my lovely little window princess, where have you gone.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.